Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

CBT my photo

Happiest. Day. Ever:

The Catford Bridge Tavern reopens this Friday!!

Woop woop. Everyone who can should get themselves down there for a celebratory pint after work.

This Friday 7th December at 6pm.

I’m afraid I don’t know any of the journey they took in between being turfed out to being reinstated, but a deal must have been reached between Antic and the current owner.

Catford Tavern Official News Tweet:

“Ladies and Gentlemen, hereby I announce that the Catford Bridge Tavern will officially reopen this Friday evening. Hello again.”

So pleased.

Next post will be on something other than this pub, but obviously this has been something dear to my heart -I love this pub. Fingers crossed we are out of the danger-zone now, and the pub is here to stay. One lovely thing that has come out of this is the public response -the letters of support and comments on the petition say it all. It’s more than a watering hole, it’s a community treasure.

Next post: recipes and ideas for Christmas’y’ Alcoholic Beverages….

Mulled-Wine- festive pic

